THE VESSEL

  • "THE VESSEL is sober and thought-provoking, lyrical and beautiful."
    -THE STREAM
  • "THE VESSEL is a very sacramental movie reminiscent of the golden age of artistic movies from filmmakers as diverse as Fellini and Bergman."
    -MOVIEGUIDE

Shot in Puerto Rico, this enigmatic drama from writer-director Julio Quintana and executive producer Terrence Malick takes place in a fishing village scarred by tragedy. Ten years after a tidal wave that killed dozens of elementary school students, young Leo (Lucas Quintana) nearly drowns. The local priest (Martin Sheen) sees his recovery as a sign from God, but when Leo begins to build a strange structure out of the old school's remains, the town is torn over its meaning. The film stars Martin Sheen and was produced by master filmmaker Terrence Malick. Actor Lucas Quintana will be at a screening of the film to answer questions on Sunday, September 18 at 4PM. The film will be presented in Spanish with English Subtitles.

INFO

Directed by Julio Quintana.
Puerto Rico. 2k Digital Projection.
2016. Spanish with Subtitles.

BUY TICKETS

SHOWTIMES

  • Friday, September 16, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 1:00pm
  • Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 5:15pm
  • Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 4:00pm
  • Monday, September 19, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 6:30pm
  • Friday, September 23, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 3:15pm

MORE INFO