KEDI

  • "KEDI bubbles over with charm and insight."
    -SCREEN INTERNATIONAL
  • "A magical and remarkable documentary!"
    -VARIETY

Hundreds of thousands of Turkish cats roam the metropolis of Istanbul freely. For thousands of years they’ve wandered in and out of people’s lives, becoming an essential part of the communities that make the city so rich. Claiming no owners, the cats of Istanbul live between two worlds, neither wild nor tame –and they bring joy and purpose to those people they choose to adopt. In Istanbul, cats are the mirrors to the people, allowing them to reflect on their lives in ways nothing else could.

Critics and internet cats agree - this cat documentary will charm its way into your heart and home as you fall in love with the cats in Istanbul. This film is a sophisticated take on your typical cat video that will both dazzle and educate.

INFO

Directed by Ceyda Torun.
Turkey. 80minutes. 2k Digital Projection.
2017. Turkish with English Subtitles.

BUY TICKETS

SHOWTIMES

  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 - 5:00pm
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, March 3, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Friday, March 3, 2017 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 1:30pm
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 3:15pm
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 5:45pm
  • Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 6:00pm
  • Monday, March 6, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Monday, March 13, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 6:30pm

MORE INFO